It’s Thursday and I am posting for the second day in a row on my blog. However, I guess since I didn’t post for so long, nobody has even looked at what I posted yesterday. 😦 I am going to try and do better, so check back every couple of days, friends!
Today I went to a new Bible study at a new church. The ladies were so friendly and I think it’s going to be a great study. I promise I won’t get too preachy, but maybe I will share some things I learn on my blog.
For now, I will share something I made for a present for a wonderful friend who is feeling a little on the heavy side today. She’s getting ready to have TWO babies though. I am sure she looks BEAUTIFUL and radiant, but I know those babies are getting bigger every day. When they do come she will be so busy taking care of them and her precious 7 year old son that the weight will just fall off. Right? 🙂
I made this desk set for her for Christmas. It’s a pencil cup, calendar, memo cube, 3×5 notebook, candy jar of kissables and a candle in a tin. (I got a little carried away, but she is so worth it.) We exchange Christmas presents after Christmas so we can take advantage of sales and have a little less stress during the actual holidays.
Thanks for looking!

Peggy’s Present

