Good Morning! Got a busy day ahead of me so I am going to make this a quick post just to say hi! I don’t know how much I will post this week, but I will try and get on here a few times to catch you up on me. My middle Wild child is coming to visit next week on his spring break so I need to make our house look more like a home. That will keep me busy. I am so excited to be getting to see Brian. This is definitely the hardest part of our move- being away from my boys. I have now survived longer than I thought I would (nearly 3 months). We’ll have to see how I do taking him back to the airport. Oh, I can’t think about that now. On to the creative things….
I made this coaster box this weekend. Hubby had weekend duty, so I decided to try a new project to stay busy. This was lots of fun. But only thanks to my new Cropodile. It’s an amazing tool that will punch through anything. I have yet to use the eyelet setter part, but was amazed at how easily it punched through the coasters. Chipboard is all the rage in the stamping world and stampers are snatching the chipboard coasters from restaurants and such. My wonderful hubby knows I’ve been on the lookout for them. He surprised me and brought these home from the BX one day. I wasn’t sure they would work since they are thick cork, but thanks to that cropodile they did. My Splitcoast gallery will tell you what I used if you want to know the whats and hows:
http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/showgallery.php?cat=500&ppuser=10691
In short form: the coasters are modpodged with background paper, ribbon is tied through the holes, and pretties are added to the sides.
Coaster BoxCoaster Box 2Pictures were taken from our screened-in back porch. Another favorite feature of our house.
Have a Happy Monday and please comment if you are so inclined! ~Angel

