Hello, my friends and Happy Thursday! I’ve once again been blessed by a visit from family. This time it was my parents who stopped on their way to Florida to go on a 50th wedding anniversary cruise! They will be stopping on their way back too. Just in time to spend Mother’s Day here in Georgia with lil ol me! I am SO very excited about that since I have not spent Mother’s Day with my mom in over 20 years! It will be a priceless time, I am sure! I already gave her her gift which was cruise clothes! 🙂
I’ve been busy doodling in all my spare time. I made a simple baby announcement for my friend Peg who’s expecting twins this month. Since I doodled the border as well as doodled on the stamped “It’s a Boy” and “It’s a Girl” sayings, they are all different. Here is an example.
Twins Announcement

The card uses my favorite baby set of all time- Cuddles and Tickles. Only 1/2 a sheet of cardstock was used- no layers! There was minimal stamping. I freehanded the “&” sign on most of them with a Stampin Up marker. Some do have the word AND spelled out. I thought about putting a piece of pastel fiber somewhere on the card too. Any suggestions?
My cardstock for the wedding invitations arrived yesterday and I am all set to take it somewhere to have it cut and scored for me. What a great suggestion that was from Katie- a local gal I just “met” on a scrapbooking group after running into her mother-in-law at Mike’s! That suggestion will save me hours of work! I will be posting a pic of the invitation soon too.
Mother’s Day is a week from this Sunday. So, if you are a mom, I want to hear from YOU. Please leave a comment on this post about being a mommy! OR- send me a link to a picture of your special mother’s day HANDMADE gift. Commenters will be put into a drawing for a little something just to honor you on Mother’s Day! (Random drawing will be on May 11th.)
5/04 EDIT- Nobody wants a Mother’s Day treat? If I call it blog candy will that help? 🙂 Or maybe you want to see a picture? OKAY!
Angelic TreatsHere is a picture for you “show-me” people. LOL 12 mini envelopes (perfect for gift cards) tied with some gorgeous textured ribbon; buttons in yellow, clear and white; a gold Mother charm; and some Kissables because they’re my favorite. Now comment!

