Good Morning! I feel a great day coming here. I’ve already worked out, cleaned the house, showered and dressed and it’s not even 9 am! I plan on finishing my Mother’s Day cards today so they can go in the mail. Then following Lori’s instructions (I {heart} her!) I plan on drawing a diagram for the printer to use to cut the wedding invitation cardstock. That should help avoid mistakes anyway.
I just got an email from Create for Less. They have some scalloped punches in. Follow this link if you’re interested.
http://www.createforless.com/products/productDetail.asp?ProductID=82648
Last, but not least, I wanted to share my Russian Rice recipe today. This is an all-time favorite recipe in my house as it was in my home when I was growing up. I’ve never tasted anything like it before or since. There’s no meat so it could be a side dish, but my family enjoys it as a meal. And it’s even better warmed up the next day in my opinion!
Russian Rice
Russian Rice
1- 16 oz bag frozen egg noodles
2 cups rice-uncooked (not minute rice)
4 cans Beef Consomme Soup
2 sticks margarine
Melt butter in large non-stick pan (that has a tight fitting lid). Add noodles and cook over medium+ heat until lightly brown and butter is frothy. This may seem to take forever but then happens quickly so watch carefully. Add soup and bring just to a boil. Add rice and cover. Cook until rice is done according to pkg time. May need a few minutes added. DO NOT lift lid and/or stir until time is up on rice!!!
These are not professionally written directions since they come from my head. 🙂 But we love this dish so I am sharing. If you try it, please come back to comment!
Tomorrow I will post my Mother’s Day cards!!
Blessings~
Angel

