I love this paper from SEI…..it’s the “Grandpa’s Attic” line. I have to get more! The only problem with it is none of my SU colors really match it. But I chose Bordering Blue along with the retired Baroque Burgundy to use and they worked okay. I made this gift set for my friend Shelley for her birthday. It was lots of fun to make and didn’t take long at all.
Shelley’s Gift Set (Click on the image to make it bigger.)
The composition notebook was simply covered with the SEI paper. I added 2 strips of another of the papers from the same line and another strip of zig zag black ribbon down the side. My self adhesive chip chatter letters using her initials were added. The dots are punched out from yet another of the coordinating papers and covered with Crystal Effects. I dabbed my big Prima onto the Bar. Burg. ink pad since it just didn’t look good plain. I kinda like the effect. 
100_2226.jpg
What do you think? I added stickles and a big polka dot circle brad by Spare Parts. Background stamp is from the Technique Tuesday set “Irony” and verse is from SU- Words of Wisdom. Of course I love distressing the edge these days. Had to do it. Word window punch and a “Journal” label from my Label Buddy finished it off. 100_2229.jpg
I covered this $1 Target index card holder (found in office supply aisle) with the same paper and printed out my own labels for her recipe box. I love the SU tab punch. I also used my Cuttlebug flower dies.
100_2228.jpg
This is an acrylic frame made into a post-it note holder. Same paper, primas and a Spare parts brad, Words of Wisdom and Irony stamps and a small pen velcroed on!
I think this made a nice gift for my bed-ridden friend. Don’t forget the jumbo paperclip (finally found these at WalMart and Target!) with the Cuttlebugged flowers and chipboard. She’s going to use this for a bookmark for the many books she’s reading!
That about does it for me today. I’m off to work out and then work on those wedding invitations….really!
Blessings~ Angel

