100_22831.jpg
I took a break from wedding cards to play with Stamping Princesses- Beate, Jenn, Sharon, and  Lori.   Lori sent us all a few stamped images by Anna Wight for Whipper Snapper Designs. They are the most darling birdies and as you know I love those birds! (A few posts back I told you where to find some of those feathered friends!) This was a fun little challenge using the birds and a few pieces of “Pocketful of Posies” background paper from DCWV. The paper is so pretty and glittery too!
I chose to use just a scalloped oval of the paper back behind my image which was stamped on Shimmery White (Lori’s Favorite)  and sponged on the edges with Lav Lace. I watercolored the bird and filled in the wings with my Clear Gelly Roll Stardust Pen which I finally ordered online from Scrapbook Creations. I hand drew the little lines on the scallop and punched tiny holes in the edges to give it a lacey look. This scallop is popped up onto a strip of shimmery white which has been cuttlebugged with the Swirl folder. A background of SU Bashful Blue stamped with Rhonna Farrer Swirls v.1 (TARGET- $9.99!!) and Snap Stamps “hey, tweetie” (DD’s suggestion for the greeting!) is then  mounted onto Black. At that point it was missing something so I pulled out my shoebox of lace and found this fine lace strip which is as old as the hills and tied a knot of it at each end of the strip. I mounted that onto Lavendar Lace and I was finally pleased with the result. What do you think?

